Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Inside my studio

A tour of my studio and a peek at some new work

This month, my friend Camille Liu Nock came to visit me in my studio, and she brought her film camera along. The studio was a mess, and I was recovering from a bad cold, but she came with Portuguese tarts from Lisboa Patisserie on Golborne, so I let her in.

We did a little tour of my new studio (it’s been five months, but we’re still in the honeymoon phase), and I showed Cami some new artworks—a charcoal drawing I’ll be releasing next week as a limited edition print, and some big paintings that will be part of an exhibition next year.

Hope you enjoy watching.

JYK x

Between The Lines is a newsletter by JYK. Subscriber to receive new posts.

Discussion about this podcast

Between The Lines
Between The Lines
I’m an artist, committed to living a more intentional, slow, and creative life. Every Friday, I share what I’m learning along the way, in the hope it inspires you in some way.
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
RSS Feed